ISC2 to Update the CISSP Certification in 2012

If you have been working toward your CISSP certification you will want to note that the CISSP exam will be revised on January 1st 2012 and the SSCP exam will be revised February 1st 2012.  There will still be ten domains but some of the names will change and the content has been modified.  The 2012 CISSP domains include:

  • Access Control
  • Telecommunications and Network Security
  • Information Security and Governance and Risk Management
  • Software Development Security
  • Cryptography
  • Security Architecture and Design
  • Security Operations
  • Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Planning
  • Legal Regulations Investigations and Compliance
  • Physical (environmental) Security

If you are attempting the CISSP exam next year I would suggest you go the ISC2 ( website and review the Candidate Information Bulletin to gain a better understanding of the pending changes.

This entry was posted in IT and Computer Security, Security Certification and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.